uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brain Busters

Ditloid Edition

ts-brain-buster

You all may know that I hate everything, but one thing I definitely do not hate is trivia. Every Tuesday, I drag the boyfriend and friends to my local hole in the wall for Quizzo Trivia (It’s nationwide too!) And every week, the Bonus rounds make me want to brick the host in the face.  So I thought I would share some of my pain with all of you. This week’s brain buster is a Ditloid.  Example: Twelve hours in a day=12 H I A D, or a more Squee! oriented example would be: To me, in my opinion=TMIMO

And now for your challenge!  Guess the song.


K 3 T O T C I Y W M


Good luck, Squee-ers!


April 30, 2009 - Posted by | Brain Busters | ,

11 Comments »

  1. Wow, I suck at those. I had to cheat and look it up so I didn’t have nightmares of being chased at night by bad guys and them catching me because I didn’t solve the ditloid to get into the safe house.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. Knock 3 times on the ceiling if you want me!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. BFM: Nice!

    Comment by ThatGirl | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh I keep forgetting I’m posting under ThatGirl. It’s me! I was just thinking that maybe I share too much on here to use a name more easily identified with me…

    Comment by TheHobo | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. TheHobo, I had NO IDEA you were Marlo Thomas.

    (What is Phil really like?)

    Comment by queencrone | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  6. (some things are better left unshared–until you get me drunk)

    Comment by TheHobo | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  7. Now I must watch Now and Then.

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 1, 2009 | Reply

  8. Isn’t that the one where Thora Birch grows up to be Melanie Griffith and Gaby Hoffman grows up to be Rosie or something?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 1, 2009 | Reply

  9. I believe Christina Ricci grows into Rosie. Not quite the future either of them had in mind, I’d imagine.

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 1, 2009 | Reply

  10. Mae needs to come up with a new hobby on Tuesday. I feel bad for your poor boyfriend. He must be a hell of a great guy!!!

    Comment by JERKBUTT | May 3, 2009 | Reply

  11. The above post was by my “hell of a great guy” boyfriend, and he just told a whale of a tale.

    Comment by Mae | May 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

