uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random-dome!

Catch Us Up on You

lolpred

Here at Thundersquee!, we believe in freedom of speech and self-expression. To show you just how much we believe, we’ve decided to give you a little corner where you can spew forth whatever happens to pop into your mind. Angry? Tell us about it. Happy? Shout it from the rooftops. Drunk as hell? Write an incoherent rant that nobody will understand. There’s only one rule: If you have to fight amongst yourselves, leave the shivs and chains at home.

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | Random-dome! | ,

27 Comments »

  1. i wonder what ever happened to necco wafers?

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Total good day/bad day.

    Good: Client accepted my work and has proffered additional work. Mama can pay the mortgage, chillruns!

    Bad: Went to the store to buy some new shirts. Made the mistake of trying on pants. Thanks to the combo of total desk job (i.e. “sitting on my ass for hours and hours at a time”) and jacked up knee that has put the kibosh on running for several months now…I now wear a size large than I’ve ever worn before (when not growing another human being.)

    You’d think the professional success would outweigh — or at least equal — the hit to my vanity. Sadly, no.

    I’m going to turn this around, ladies. I’m going to grab me an apple and some H20 and take a long walk! Hasta la vista, SeaKat’s ass!!!

    Comment by SeaKat | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. *size largeR

    And, sorry, stm, I don’t know where the neccos are. I DIDN’T EAT THEM, I swear ! 😉

    Comment by SeaKat | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. So, Shu_Shu has a new job. That she totally loves. But, cannot access the Squee at work. Sad puppies.

    Comment by shu_shu | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ooh, sad for Shu, but also good for Shu! Congrats and condolences! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. karisi has too much on her proverbial plate, and is at the end of her proverbial rope. though she it’s a weekend, she has work to do for work, and work to do for grad courses. she is sitting like a slug next to a pile of books and contemplating going out for several glasses of wine and some live music. and maybe re-evaluate her career choice.

    irrsesponsible=yes.
    necessary….quite likely. if not i’ll probably go to work on monday and be featured on the local evening news after impaling high school students on a fencepost.

    Comment by karisitah | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. karisitah should definitely go drinking because she is talking about herself in the third person. and you know where that leads…

    actually, i don’t. maybe someone else knows?

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. Thanks SeaKat! And congrats on your success as well! As for the pants, eh…it happens. You’ll be back in the swing of it in no time!

    STM, I like the black Neccos best. So, unless those are gone, you know it wasn’t me. BUT, if you are looking for some, they are available for purchase in the Stormont-Vail Health Care 1st Floor gift shop.

    Karisitah, you just described every waking second of my college experience. In my case, the wine usually won out as the more attractive option. And I made it through JUST fine! Besides, you are talking about grad school, right? It’s totally OK to fail at grad school. I mean, it’s not like they can take away your undergrad degree. So there’s always that! 🙂

    Comment by shu_shu | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  9. congrats seakat! and don’t sweat the waistline.

    if you’re looking to diet, might a suggest a steady diet of scotch and pears?

    works like a charm.

    and when all else fails, methamphetamines….

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. i am going to a restaurant called 8 oz. burger bar. they have tasty burgers. but the damn fries have truffle oil all ove them! what the hell is everyone’s obsession with truffle oil all of a sudden?

    it’s like BAM!

    truffle oil!

    KAPOW!

    truffle oil!

    I HATE TRUFFLE OIL!

    it makes me want to reach down through my throat, grab my small intestine, pull it out of my mouth and wrap it around my neck.

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  11. Duck fat fries > Truffle oil. Duck fat fries > life.

    Comment by Mae | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  12. truffle oil: i think g. paltrow must have put them up to it. secretly she likes french fries, but they are much too plebeian for her, so she drowns them in something hauté, and hence they are acceptable. she wishes to share her refined palate with the rest of us so she won’t have to be offended by our very presence as underlings…she is trying to culture and cultivate us, and for that we should be thankful.

    Comment by karisitah | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  13. yes, let’s blame Goopy Paltrow. It’s all her fault. And duck fat fries sound guuuuuuud. [sic] 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  14. Oooh. They have a duck poutine across the street from my house. It’s fries, gravy, cheese curds, and duck. I might have to try it today in honour of Mae.

    Comment by vodkafanta | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  15. i have a vision of a duck just sitting on the curb across the street from your house.

    haha

    i think my head is going to explode from the drink.

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  16. vf: you must live in quebec.
    🙂

    Comment by karisitah | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  17. stm: you need a poutine. That’s what they’re there for.

    karisitah: very, very close. Like, walking distance close. Delicious poutine, bars open til 3 am, liquor at the corner store, and beaches and mountains. I effing love Quebec. 🙂

    Comment by vodkafanta | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  18. It’s Saturday. I’m sick. Been sick. Want to murder one of my friends who has always been annoying but is being extra annoying lately–cannot even finish a sentence without her interrupting.

    And this cold is kicking my ass. BUT I’ve got that dinner party tonight and I’m gonna try Cait’s recipe and it’s all gonna be good.

    I don’t think I’ve ever had any duck…

    And SeaKat–girl, I’m right there with you. I should probably stop treating my cold with orange juice mixed with vanilla ice cream…but SO tasty…

    Comment by TheHobo | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  19. Don’t murder her. Just find a clever way to trick her. This is my best advice for you. I know, it’s not very good.

    Me… I’m warding off panic attacks with mental tricks and I’m about to go drink and paint at this place that lets you do that. I’m trying to resist the commercials for the Wendy’s spice chicken sandwich, and watching ANTM reruns, wondering how much a hot tub would run me.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  20. Panic attack tricks: imagine a book, with big letters on the front in a nice friendly green that says “Don’t Panic.”

    Also? Take a towel with you…

    No fair, I wanna drink and paint at the same time! That sounds lovely actually 🙂

    Wendy’s never tastes as good as it sounds. At weight watchers we had a saying–if it’s not a 10 it doesn’t belong in your mouth.

    And yes, that is referencing FOOD.

    Comment by TheHobo | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  21. “she is trying to culture and cultivate us, and for that we should be thankful.”

    WIN!

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  22. i think it should DE reference more than food. if hes not a 10 he DEF does not belong in your mouth

    not inches

    Comment by madb | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  23. “Wendy’s never tastes as good as it sounds. At weight watchers we had a saying–if it’s not a 10 it doesn’t belong in your mouth.”

    hahahahahaha

    i love it!! does everybody point to their husband when they say that?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  24. oh i didn’t see what madb said til just now — yes! agreed!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  25. 😀

    You guys make every day better.

    Even better than Wendy’s. 😛

    Comment by TheHobo | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  26. My bitch SIL has graduated from ignoring me, and talking behind my back – to making snide remarks in front of everyone, and talking behind my back. On the plus side, I talked to my hubby about the whole “it’s not his kid” rumor – and he told me I shouldn’t worry about that total bullshit. He said he knows how they are, and I should just ignore it. HAHA Bitch, I win!

    And I’m pretty sure that hug he gave me said, “it’s okay if you brick her in the face – as long as it’s dark, and you have a mask on.” So, you know, I have that plan tucked in my back pocket. 🙂

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  27. AdAd: hahahahaha!!

    Hugs can be so informative sometimes… 😉

    Comment by TheHobo | April 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

