uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jesus On Toast

No, it’s not just a lame attempt at cursing by your gammy. And it’s also not the new Depeche Modes hit, “Person Jesus Toast.” Some lovely woman went to partake in some delicious cheese toast, and that’s when the miracle happened. This miracle took place in South Carolina. Lovely Linda Lowe luckily noticed our Savior and Lord before he became a tasty late night snack.

But as amazing as it is, this is not the first piece of holy toast out there. Even the Virgin Mary has appeared on toast and in tree bark. I fear I shall never see my lord in any food item since I’ve not been the best Catholic around. I curse and drink beer at lunch. I figure if she wants me to stop she’d show up in my next grilled cheese sandwich. This is a lesson to us all.

Check your food carefully as it may contain a saint or, jackpot, Jesus. You can sell it on eBay. Just make sure your camera is functioning properly.


April 24, 2009 - Posted by | Daily Whims | ,

9 Comments »

  1. So, how many Hail Mary’s do you have to say if you actually EAT Jesus?

    Comment by shu_shu | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. A month ago I spilled some buffer on my lab bench cover, and it stained in an eerily resemblance to Dick Cheney. We promptly salted and burned the lab.

    Comment by Stay, see? | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  3. That was the only prudent action, Stay, see. Did you burn some sage, too? That’s the next step, I believe, for any Cheney apparitions. It cleanses the space, I’m told.

    Where’s Skathi (phonetic representation of her name)? We need some cleansing ritual info!! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  4. What I want to know is why doesn’t a likeness of Jesus ever appear on those wafers during communion?

    That would be awesome.

    Comment by queencrone | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. I would travel far to see the image of Buddha on an orange.

    Comment by queencrone | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. I’m pretty sure I’ve heard angels sing while I was eating fried chicken, baked potatoe & corn on the cob.

    Or maybe I was just high.

    Comment by cooter jean | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  7. CJ, either we had the same vision, or we both just smoke too much dope.

    By the way, nice Dan Quayle nod there, intentional or not.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 26, 2009 | Reply

  8. hahaha cj and helen.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  9. qc, brilliant question.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

