uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Afternoon Awesome

Chewbacca!  Chewie!

This song by Supernova can be found on the Clerks soundtrack.  I grew up in Philadelphia, and one of my best friends at the time lived right near Red Bank, New Jersey which is where Kevin Smith filmed Clerks.  I can attest that Redbank, NJ is pretty much exactly how Smith portrays it.

But that is neither here nor there.

Watch this video:

(Thanks to Cait for the reminder of how awesome this video is!)

April 23, 2009 - Posted by | Afternoon Awesome | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Chewbacca! What a wookiie!

    Comment by Cait | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wookiie of the Year.

    Comment by vodkafanta | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. One of my best friends is from Leonardo, which is right around the corner from where the movie was filmed. And in Chasing Amy, Joey Lauren Adams wears a Leonardo High t-shirt. Oh, and there is a guy at my office who looks like a taller, skinnier version of Kevin Smith, and for that reason alone, I think I am in love with him.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  4. My ex looked a lot like a skinnier Kevin Smith. Trust me, these relationships don’t work out.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

