uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food for Thought

ts-questionSomebody else for a day Edition

I love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given certain opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

If you could be somebody else for a day who would you be?

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought, What Do You Think? | , ,

14 Comments »

  1. I know who I would NOT want to be.

    Tripp Palin-Johnson.

    Comment by queencrone | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. I would not want to be QueenCrone being Tripp Palin-Johnson either.

    I WOULD love to be Neil Gaiman. Only, can I be him and still be me? Can I just steal his career? Maybe just his house in England then? And I think he has one out here too…

    How about ALL his houses?

    Comment by TheHobo | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. TheHobo, can I come over to Neil Gaiman’s house while you are him for the day? I’ll bring the beer?

    I would LOVE to be Aretha Franklin for one day.

    I would SURELY win the Karaoke Night contest then!

    Comment by queencrone | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. Maybe I’d like to be queencrone for a day.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. So many options.

    Maybe I’d be Angelina Jolie, and I’d hold a press conference in which I’d apologize to Jennifer Aniston for my actions while she was still married. And then I’d say, “But seriously, it’s been years and Brad and I have 2 dozen kids. Now that I’ve acknowledged my wrong-doing and apologized, can we ALL just LET IT GO?”

    I think it would be nice to give closure to JA. PLUS, the resulting tabloid frenzy would be sure to stimulate the economy.

    –or–

    I’d be Paris Hilton. I’d spend the day setting up non-revocable trusts in which **all** of my assets were donated to charity.

    Comment by SeaKat | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  6. Wow, SK. Nice work!

    I would be my boss. And then I would kill myself.

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  7. Thanks, CC.

    Rather than killing yourself as your boss (because what if you can’t come back??) why not send a bunch of incriminating emails and run through the office naked except for a showgirl-style headdress and glittery sandals with black socks? This way you’ll still get rid of him/her, but be able to enjoy the aftermath.

    Comment by SeaKat | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  8. Revenge! That takes it to a far more amazing level. I’d have to be someone that I don’t like who’s rich, so I could transfer some serious cash into Baby Fish Mouth’s bank account.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  9. …may I suggest Paris Hilton?

    Comment by SeaKat | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  10. Hm. Good point. Maybe I’ll save the time, kill him myself and then be the grave digger who buries him. That could work. I WILL PISS ON YOUR GRAVE, SVEN!

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  11. OK first you say everything you want to say to that blasted Sven, right in front of everyone at work – totally Bridget Jones style. Then you can go be Sven and promote yourself, do damage control, resign with a letter agreeing with all the insults you gave him, then go apologize to your wife for being an all around douche and taking her best years.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  12. But when do I get to piss on the grave??

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  13. Christian Bale’s wife?

    Comment by silent noodles | April 22, 2009 | Reply

  14. dammit SeaKat, you were RIGHT on target with my Paris Hilton thinking. I’ve been thinking it all morning and just never posted it.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

