uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best in Squee!

ts_big_fistWe here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…


Most devoted to the word douche: Chelsea- PETA Protector

SeaKat- if there’s ever a situation where calling someone a douche is wrong, well then I don’t want to be right.

Best burn on Heidi Montag from The Hills: AdmittedlyAddicted

Oh! That’s a HORSE! I’m sorry, I thought Amy was riding Heidi Montag…my bad.

Untitled award: MalisInWonderland

It’s a little presumptuous to call her “cum crazy,” no?

Leader of a new movement: SeaKat

Excellent!!! Viva La Bale!! Motto: United States, you and I are DONE, secessionally.

Best endorsement for Coors: Mickey

Coors, Coors all the way. Why? Because there isn’t another beer that tells me when its cold enough to drink by turning the mountains blue on the bottle. Amused easily, I am. But those who are amused easily, are amused often.

Coors Light = the Mood Ring of beers.

Most relevant poop post: Cristal Methodd

Well, at least they didn’t ask us to poop for world hunger. That would be weird.

Best insight into the mind of biologists: Chelsea- PETA Protector

blah- I’ve actually had a theory about that one for awhile. It goes like this:

Biologist #1: Here we see the habitat of the “seahorse”. (Pointing) That one’s the male.

Biologist #2: Uhh, sir? That one’s carrying the babies. I think it’s female.

Biologist #1: Uhh, no….The males carry the babies.

Biologist #2: But-

Biologist #1: Shut the fuck up Jerry!




April 20, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

12 Comments »

  1. A big squeeeeeeeeee to you all. I would like to quote seakat on my facebook. Viva La Bale, indeed.

    Comment by cookiebees | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. Congrats to the winners! You are the Mood Ring of commenters… and the comments are “happy.”

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. That was a great round – and thanks so much for my Squee… 🙂 the truth shall let you SQUEE!!

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. May the squee be with you.

    Comment by cookiebees | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. This makes me feel amazing, especially since my car won’t start and I’m praying it’s not the starter. Terrific.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. “Shut the fuck up Jerry!”

    gold. comedy gold.

    congrats all!

    Comment by DonnaMartin | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  7. Squee is quickly becoming the new “smurf” – in that it’s an all-purpose word.

    Por ejemplo:
    – That guy’s so Bale – I would squee him three ways from Thunderdome.
    – Go squee yourself.
    – I pooped for Squee-ce.
    – I got so squeed on Friday night, that I decided the only thing to do on Saturday was to indulge in the hair of the squee that bit me.

    I could keep going, but I think you get the point.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  8. score one – Helen.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  9. Oh how I love the squee-rs! You’re all amazing!

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  10. Congrats to all you guys! I so enjoy the ‘Squee! 🙂

    Chelsea – dang girl, 2 bests in one week — impressive! (Also, sorry about the car. That sucks.)

    Helen – HAAA! I predict a “best” for you next week! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | April 20, 2009 | Reply

  11. Thanks Thundersquee!

    To my friends who read this and give me hell about drinking Coors Light, I say to you…TAKE THAT!

    Comment by Mickey | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  12. It makes me want to squee in my own eyes?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

