uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food for Thought

Thunderdome Editionts-thunderdome

I love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

If you had to pick somebody to join you in a battle in the Thunderdome!, who would you pick?


April 16, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought, What Do You Think? | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Oooh, there was this total freak who used to ride the bus I took to work. He was constantly saying nasty things about women, just loud enough to hear. He also seemed to hate the fact that my kid existed and would stare at her and get really annoyed anytime she spoke. He *really* started giving me the evil eye when my 2nd pregnancy became visible. The irony? He regularly wore a “Jesus” t-shirt.

    I’m fairly sure that the answer to “WWJD” is not “Make nasty misogynystic (sp?) comments and hate kids.” Unless they mistranslated the Bible and what He really meant was not “Suffer the little children” but “The little children must suffer.”

    He had crazy eyes and was BIG. So I do request the option to bring a taser, crowbar and garden shears into the ‘dome. PleaseOKThanks.

    Comment by SeaKat | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. My first thought is that I might do like Street Fighter (or was it double dragon?) and pit myself against myself. But one of me is wearing a red headband, and one of me is wearing a blue one.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. Any one of the Bale’s – but I request to bring oil, and no clothing.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. Ann Coulter. Enough said. Okay – maybe not. There is no one more deserving of a beat down than her, and I would love nothing more than to be the one to deliver said beat down. Grrrr.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. Myself.

    Comment by Mae | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  6. Mae, Myself and I : THUNDERDOME!

    Comment by SeaKat | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  7. I could think of a few people actually. But the war’s I’m waging against them are actually going quite nicely. I prefer long term strategies…

    Comment by TheHobo | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  8. There are a lot of people I would want to send in, but I don’t think I’d want to see any of them emerge victorious.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  9. Peeps. They fucking deserve it.

    Comment by blah | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  10. peeps vs. cadbury eggs. i will stomp the victor with my shoe. either way, i win.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | April 16, 2009 | Reply

  11. ::small voice::

    I like Peeps.

    Comment by SeaKat | April 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

