uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Katy Perry Makes Me Want to Punch Things

mtv ema arrivals 071108Your music sucks almost as much as your friends

Am I the only one who is sick of this girl? Her music is sub-par and way over played. In every picture I see of her, she’s wearing something “edgy” or “retro” and she has this smug look of self satisfaction that makes me want to pee in her eyes. If that’s not bad enough she’s friends with the dumb orb known as Perez Hilton. I’m sorry, you have to have an IQ below 30 to hang out with someone who still thinks it’s funny to draw cum dots on people. Did I mention her music sucks? If I hear the “hot and cold” song one more time, I might jam pencils in my ears.


April 12, 2009 - Posted by | I Hate Things | , ,

13 Comments »

  1. I agree. All pastors daughters who become famous singers are on my crap list until they work their way off of it.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. I knew nothing about her, so I checked out her web site. Her voice sounds a bit like Alanis Morrissette on some songs, but you’re right about her music – empty 20-something themes and way-overdone fluorishes on the notes she sings. She’s also pretty flabby and her boobs will sag big-time when she’s older.

    TMIMO

    Comment by WhoMee | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Fly by night music at it’s best. She reminds me of those one hit wonders you hear on the 80’s channel on satellite radio.

    Comment by blah | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. …and when I say “fly by night”, I’m saying she and her music are crap.

    just to clarify

    Comment by blah | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yes, you kissed a girl. Yes, you’re incredibly original. We get it.

    Jill Sobule had you by a decade.

    Now go away.

    Comment by Mickey | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hahahaha

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  7. Also, is it necessary in the song to say “Hope my boyfriend won’t mind it”? As if, the only way it’s okay to say you kissed a girl is if you immediately announce that you’re not GAY, just…you know, a mouth whore. I dunno, it irks me.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. And she totally screwed up Like A Virgin at the MTV music awards. Or was it the movie awards? I don’t know but to quote Perez it was, “whoreanus”. If the crypt keeper was watching (Madonna). She probably crapped her depends. Was that catty? I’m needing my first cup o joe.

    Comment by cookiebees | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  9. Right on Chelsea – because Heaven forbid two ladies kiss if it’s not for the stimulation, or with the consent, of an effing man!!! Grrr. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t blame the men for this – it’s freaking chicks like Katy Perry who perpetuate this idea. If you’re gay, be gay, just don’t make this about someone else.

    That being said, my boyfriend totally loves it when I make out with other girls. (Except I don’t have a boyfriend, and I don’t make out with other girls.) Sorry – I need more coffee.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  10. “you’re not GAY, just…you know, a mouth whore”
    hahaha well said

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  11. Yeah, I don’t get the phenomenon of “I Kissed A Girl 2.0”

    I find it offensive and feeding into the idea that there are no lesbians, just women who haven’t met the right man.

    Also, that it’s somehow naughtier to kiss a girl than some strange dude at the bar. I have a friend who broke up with a girl because she kissed another girl(well a couple actually)–his ex claimed to be bi, so his point was, man or woman, she was cheating. And she tried to be like “but it was just girls!” but he stood firm because in his mind that still broke the rules.

    Comment by TheHobo | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  12. I would be inclined to agree with your male friend. A romantic kiss – whether it’s for show or for fun or for actual romance – is a kiss, no less.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  13. Chelsea – PP: “mouth whore” haha!

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | April 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

