uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Who Would You Rather?

Men who cook, and aren’t bad in the kitchen, either Edition

Most women agree that, with only a few exceptions, men who cook are sizzling.  So today we want to know which chef stirs your pot, boils your kettle, whisks your meringue, frosts your cupcake…wait, that sounds wrong.

Anthony Bourdain vs. Gordon Ramsay

Anthony Bourdain or Gordon Ramsay

[poll id=”23″]

April 9, 2009 - Posted by | Who Would You Rather? | , ,

16 Comments »

  1. This question is harder and more challenging than anything I am doing at work today.

    I’ve heard Gordon Ramsey isn’t a jackass in real life. That he just pretends to be mad and nasty. Also I think he would be my choice physically.

    But Bourdain’s cool, calm, intelligent, real-world demeanor adds quite the draw.

    I guess Gordon gets my vote, because I think he won’t get a lot of votes, and that gives me better chances with him.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wow, I figured it would be 100% Bourdain. Interesting.

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. I love Gordon but that’s just because I have a thing for pushy assholes. 🙂

    Comment by deimos | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. In this picture, Gordon Ramsay looks like he could be the brother of that Matt Rolof from Little People Big World.

    Comment by queencrone | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. Bourdain eats weird stuff, and I don’t want to kiss that mouth. Ramsay, hands down.

    Besides, when he takes the chefs out on their winning adventure, he always seems so cool – so, I’d say his temper is for show…and if it’s not, I can handle the occasional hot head

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. I have to admit, I have a thing for Emeril.

    But if he isn’t looking, I’d molecular gastronomize Alton, I sure would.

    Comment by queencrone | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  7. Both. Nine ways ’til Sunday. MUAH.

    (Um, don’t tell Gladow?)

    Comment by Cait | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  8. If you ever watch the British versions of Gordon Ramsey’s shows you can tell he really amps it up for the American versions. I too have a thing with pushy assholes though…I would like to think of him as “decisive” and I would like to imagine that carries over to the bedroom…

    Comment by silent noodles | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  9. “I would like to think of him as “decisive” and I would like to imagine that carries over to the bedroom…”

    ::waves hand like a fan in front of face:: Is it hot in here?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  10. GR just has a passion for cooking. Otherwise he is a bit teddy bear. Ever watch the F-word? It is on BBC America. He is so cute with his family and kids and really nice to ppl not cooking for him. It is that old-school mentality that ppl had for sports, school etc – yell and be tough, THAT is what gets you good product. And it is true. You may get a mal-adjusted kid, but the sauce will be to die for.

    Comment by HolyChow | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  11. But I voted for Bourdain because he is tall, listens to good tunes and likes to drink.

    Comment by HolyChow | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  12. Well, I was going to say neither, but I think the GR people convinced me…

    Comment by TheHobo | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  13. Alton Brown is my secret boyfriend, so I’m out on this one.

    However…I DO have a friend from college who looks a lot like Gordon Ramsey. So, if any of you ladies live near the northern Illinois region and have hot pants for Mr. Hell’s Kitchen, lemme know.

    Comment by shu_shu | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  14. Stupid northern states! Why do you have to be so far away!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  15. Wow, so far we have friends who look like Gordon Ramsay and friends who look like Paul Rudd… I think the Squeers have some good taste in friends!

    Also, bfm: Yes, I think silent noodles’ comment about decisiveness made me a bit weak in the knees…

    Comment by SeaKat | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  16. Both… At the same time.

    Comment by Shooter McGavin | April 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

