uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Very Special Daily Bale

Angry Black Lady Meets Tyson Beckford-Bale

Today’s Daily Bale is a special one.  On Sunday, Thundersquee!’s own Angry Black Lady, the alternate persona of the much more amiable and fun-loving, albeit cynical and sarcastic stopthemadness, had a brush with hotness.

tyson-beckford-01

That’s right.  Sunday afternoon, at a Rooftop Pool Party which was hosted by my good friends and DJ trio, Droog at The Standard Hotel in downtown Los Angeles, Angry Black Lady met supermodel and tall drink of water, Tyson Beckford.  Tyson is currently filming the Bravo reality television show Make Me a Supermodel. (All of the show’s contestants are apparently  shacking up at The Standard.)

Click here for information about the show, and for photos of Tyson which will most certainly compel you to take off your pants.

Tyson was wearing a hooded sweatshirt at the pool party and it was 80 degrees; so needless to say, he was trying to remain incognito.  But Angry Black Lady is nothing if not observant, so I spotted his fine ass.  Although I live in Los Angeles and see celebrities fairly regularly, I’m not one to harass celebrities for photos or autographs, but in this case, I knew that if I didn’t at least try to get a picture with him, Hags and Squee!-ers alike would never have forgiven me.   And so I swallowed my pride and asked if he would take a picture with me.  He obliged.  He was very nice and even complimented my friend Natasha on her swimsuit: “That swimsuit is hot.”

And then after one picture which was taken by Natasha who, thankfully, knows how to take a decent picture on an iPhone (if one doesn’t remember to remain extremely still while snapping the picture, iPhone pictures inevitably come out blurry.)  Natasha, however, was on point.

And, after Tyson posed for a picture with me, *poof* he was gone–like Kaiser Soze.

Picture after the jump.

 

Angry Black Lady with Hot Black Man

Angry Black Lady with Hot Black Man

Now that’s a man for whom I’d take off my pants and go full retard.

April 7, 2009 - Posted by | Angry Black Lady Chronicles, Daily Bale | , ,

21 Comments »

  1. so so so so so so so jealous. i’ve been in love with him since high school :::drool:::

    I commend you girlie, for keeping your clothes on. I wouldn’t have.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. I thought your would clothes just rip right off at the sight of his hotness… there is no choice…

    Comment by silent noodles | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. STM, you look so pretty in this picture! Relaxed and elegant at the same time.

    Oh, and that man that you’re with there is hot too.

    🙂

    Comment by queencrone | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. You guys make a really cute couple. Had this been a picture of me with Tyson Beckford, everyone would have been asking “Who’s the hot guy with the albino lima bean?” which wouldn’t have been nearly as cool as “Who’s that tres fab chica with Tyson Beckford?”

    Also, doesn’t he have a history of domestic violence? Not sure if I’m getting him confused with someone else.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  5. MROW.

    coming in a close second to my reverential gawking: my raging jealousy that this is an outdoor party in april that doesn’t involve being up to one’s ass in snow.

    i need to move back to the sub tropics.

    well done, STM. and i agree with helen: foxy couple!

    Comment by karisitah | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  6. I’m fairly certain you’re thinking of someone else. Lily the Pink does research on all our Bales to make sure they are Bale-worthy. And I submitted Tyson as a potential Bale a little while ago and he got two thumbs up (two nipples up too.)

    And I just did a quick research job on him myself and found that he’s spoken out against domestic violence, and that he was raised by his mother who raised him to be ultra sensitive to and respectful of women. I haven’t found anything about him having a history of domestic violence.

    Also, from what it sounds like, he’s a stand up guy.

    He is basically the first black supermodel (I’m not going to say African-American because he’s of Jamaican descent (with a Chinese grandparent to give him that extra, “holy shit you’re hot” look).) Plus, when he doesn’t get booked for a job he requires that the job go to another black model, and actually turned down a runway gig in Milan because he was the only black model offered a job for that gig. He’s trying to get more black folks modeling gigs which is aces in my book.

    Also, he dated a friend of a good friend of mine (just found this out) who went to Columbia Law and is, according to my friend, a “big girl.” I think this was back before his CK and RL gigs, but still… he dated a lawyer! Which says to me he is not a shallow twat.

    Le sigh.

    Maybe you’re thinking of Tyrese Gibson? I don’t know anything about him really. But he’s another hot black man.

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  7. No to gossip but I found some gossip about Tyrese.
    http://www.actressarchives.com/news.php?id=3460

    See how I can do that? I just say “not to gossip” and then I gossip, and it’s like I didn’t! I am getting closer and closer to my dream career, Evil Fucking Genius.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  8. STM is hot.

    Just saying. 🙂

    Comment by TheHobo | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  9. I don’t comment on a Daily Bale unless it’s a woman, but I have to make an exception here. Yep, he’s hot. And STM makes him look even better.

    Comment by WhoMee | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  10. It’s true. Tyson is so after her in this photo, too… he’s just playing it cool.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  11. i feel the need to lick something now…

    Comment by lava | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  12. aw shucks, you guys.

    😉

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  13. How awesome! STM you looked real purdy. 🙂 Oh and Tyson ain’t half bad either.

    Comment by rumour has it | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  14. STM and BFM – you are both right – that’s who I had heard the rumors about. Jeez, now I totally have to apologize for coming across as the ridiculous white chick who can’t tell two black guys apart. I’m going to blame it on the similarity between their first names.

    By the way, Tyrese can suck my fruity-ass lamby nipple chop – punching a pregnant girlfriend? Seriously? EPIC FAIL at being a decent human being.

    Comment by Helen Skor | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  15. Their names are similar Helen! That’s what I think the problem is. I mean like, sometimes I can’t remember the difference between Dylan McDermott, and Dermot Mulroney.

    p.s. “fruity-ass lamby nipple chop” is my new favorite thing today.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  16. i STILL can’t get over the fact that i missed this!!! i was gone like 15 minutes, max! i am forlorn. 😉

    Comment by Mme Marbles | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  17. Don’t worry, Mme Marbles, I bet you’ll get another chance to get a picture with the most beautiful STM!

    😀

    Comment by queencrone | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  18. STM – Y’all do make a HOT couple with your sexy glasses. Question: Are those terry cloth pants, or is he wearing nothing but a towel at his waist??!! You could’ve easily made up a more salacious back-story for the photo and I would have jealously believed it! 🙂

    Comment by KJ | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  19. stopthehotness…

    Comment by syndeypup | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  20. Somewhere poor Whitney’s head exploded.

    Comment by Don Knotts | April 11, 2009 | Reply

  21. Helen- having read your comments over the years, I would never think you were one of those white chicks who thinks all black people look alike. And Tyrese and Tyson do sound alike.

    although, let’s be honest, we black folks do sometimes look alike. but there’s the rub. i can say that and it makes me edgy. you can’t say that without being accused of racism. so many injustices in life. 🙂

    Thank you all for the nice comments. I appreciate them greatly.

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

