uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lowku

Life in 5,7,5

We at Thundersquee! can’t help but be indignant at the inequities of the poetic form when it comes to expressing the more low brow moments in life. So, to help even the field we offer you Lowku. The game and aim are simple. Twice a week we’ll display an image of one of life’s more “WTF?” moments, and your mission is to carefully select words that add up to 17 syllables and string them together in 5,7,5 form in order to describe said image or tell its story.

Each Monday and Wednesday the winners of the previous challenge will be announced and a new image will be posted to ignite the next round of genius.

Here are this round’s winners:

Everyone did a great job, but Chris Jones’ prolific nature will someday make his grandchildren proud, so I have to reward it to add to the tale.  Mind you, the praise isn’t empty.  Each was a little gem unto itself, and even though I’m rewarding the collection, I must say that one stood out above the rest because it rhymes.

A cock on a horse.
On a horse a cock of course.
It couldn’t be worse.


Roxydarling made me laugh with her entry from the horse’s perspective.

Fountain horse wishes
for more water pressure to
Wash away the shame


Queencrone gets warm fuzzies for her imaginative entry.

This is MY big day.
But who knew I’d be upstaged
By Catherine The Great


And I giggled at TheHobo’s second entry and haven’t stopped.

Go ahead and be
a pretty pretty princess.
I’m the Lone Ranger.


Also, a special award to HelenSkor for creating a comment in Lowku form that had nothing to do with ladybits or a certain  synonym for them that begins with a “C.”  It also brings the awards full circle.

Hope you save these, Chris.
This is show-your-grandchildren
type shit right here, homes.


Great job everyone!  P.S. Smile is one syllable where I’m from, too.

Here’s your inspiration for the day:

wtf_pics-trumpet-santa-odd

Thanks, CMSJ

April 6, 2009 - Posted by | Lowku | ,

8 Comments »

  1. Kid I couldn’t get
    You exactly what you asked
    It’s one letter off

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh my, it’s Timmy.
    I loved his cookies and milk,
    After some hot sax.

    Comment by Koudelka | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Zack’s sax smacks attacks
    Sacks and tracks of axe impacts
    Lacks slacks, packs whacks back

    Santa’s new mantra
    Dwarf banana swells, ta-da!
    Cowabunga yeah!

    Comment by Chris Jones | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Gee Santa, you know,
    I just love your bushy beard,
    It tickles down there!

    I giggle non stop
    when you wriggle me on top
    of your joy chimney.

    It makes me blow horn
    through the year, while so forlorn,
    until your sleigh comes.

    Then glistening red,
    Swoops down upon my gay head
    Come dancer, prancer

    Your elves are so wee,
    their golden endeavours come
    shower down on me

    I am a good boy,
    bring my presents and new toys,
    great big santa bear!

    (apologies to all for the new depths being plumbed here!)

    Comment by Chris Jones | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  5. Santa smiles but thinks,
    Special Olympics Mall Day?
    Wish I got paid more.

    Comment by Roxydarling | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  6. CJ, you have a twisted mind.

    Comment by WhoMee | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  7. Exclusive: Child pics
    of Will Ferrell aren’t so far
    from his on-screen acts.

    (again, I’m from the south; child is one syllable…)

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  8. Billy’s playing sax,
    On uncle bob’s lap he asks:
    Where is your cigar?

    Comment by drgnsldr | May 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

