uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Top Ten Things Made of Meat

10. A Meat…toilet…?

clone_01


9.  A Meat Car (Named Desire?)

meat-car


8. Cupcakes

838945_height370_width560


7. Babies

pichirstbabyblog-701355


6.  Calf-ay Ole!

meat-art


5. Curtains

beefcurtains1


4.  Meat House (A place to hang your beef curtains)

meat_house_001


3. Briefcase

bacon-briefcase


2. A Bicycle

clone_02


1. Pigs

crispy_bacon_1

April 2, 2009 - Posted by | Wistful Lists | , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Ah, glad there’s a toilet. Now I can have somewhere to throw up.

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m sorry, I’m sure that was a “beefcase.”

    These images upset me. Didn’t anyone tell these people you aren’t supposed to play with your food? Let along make it into shapes that make you never want to eat meat again…

    Comment by TheHobo | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. TheHobo: Beef case! Why didn’t I think of that? You should have been there when we were Googling. I got indigestion just looking for things. As an aside, I know very well that “beef curtains” is a euphemism, but I Googled it anyway. A couple more bleachings and my brain will be good as new.

    Comment by Lily the Pink | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. Kittens help the bleaching process. 🙂

    Comment by TheHobo | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. As a meal!

    Comment by ALF | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hahahaha…. an ALF joke! You and my father are the only people who still remember, before anyone else mentions it, that ALF wanted to eat the cat. Love it!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  7. beef case. so simple…. 🙂

    Comment by stopthemadness | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  8. Now we need the Close Encounters of the Third Kind big mashed potato mountain to go with this meat.

    (What was Richard Dreyfus character’s name?)

    Comment by queencrone | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  9. #8 reminds me of a George Carlin thing. He talks about stuff in the fridge that no one can recognize. “Is it meat, or is it cake? IT’S MEATCAKE!”

    Comment by WhoMee | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  10. I wonder if you could do a whole meal out of movie-themed food.

    We need a vegetable. And Robert De Niro in “Awakenings” doesn’t count.

    Comment by TheHobo | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  11. Ha! TheHobo, there is a restaurant here called “Awakenings”
    they serve breakfast. Very delicious breakfast!!

    They never laugh when I always begin my order with:
    “I’ll start with some L-Dopa.”

    And when they bring my food I always say:

    “There’s no such thing as a simple miracle” they don’t get that either.

    They haven’t 86’d me yet because I tip well.
    It pays to tip well when you are half-insane.

    Comment by queencrone | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  12. And….I’m still 100% glad I’m a vegan.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | April 3, 2009 | Reply

  13. QC: Ha!!!

    I would totally go to breakfast with you just so I could snicker at your side.

    But also tip well. When it comes to tipping karma, I know I’m doing very well. I tip for take out at restaurants, always tip my regular coffee places, and treat bartenders as well as I can afford to.

    Start with some L-Dopa…sooooo funny!!!

    Comment by TheHobo | April 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

