uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Was Gonna Pay the Tax Man, But Then I Got High

Method Man Has Got Mail Like Whoa!

ts-methodman421

In honesty is the best policy news, Method Man of Wu Tang Clan wants you to know that he ain’t broke, y’all.  He’s just too high to remember to do shit.

According to the Daily News, Mr. Man, born Clifford Smith, had his Lincoln Navigator repossessed by the man recently.  (People still drive those?  Really?).  Apparently, Meth owes $52,503 in back taxes to the New York State Department of Taxation, so on March 19, whitey showed up at Method Man’s doorstep to repo some of his shit.

Meth’s response?:

“I knew why they were there. It wasn’t like ‘Oh my God! Noo!! Don’t take it!’ like it is on that TV show [“Operation Repo”]. I was half-dressed, and it was so early that I just said, ‘Okay, you’re taking the truck. … Aight.’”

Method Man is a self-proclaimed pothead, and as any self-respecting pothead would admit, sometimes shit just doesn’t get done when you’re “on weed”:

“Myself, I’m a pothead.  It’s no secret. Everyone knows that. I go on the road and forget everything else. Sure, [the tax department] sent letters to my house saying, ‘We need this money.’ They started sending them in 2002.  Here it is, 2009, and I never paid this s— because I don’t think like that!”

“Now I’m thinking we’ve gotta get our truck back, which means I have to get all my paperwork together.  That means days of going through mail, ’cause I got mail like whoa…. this is how the tax man came to Meth’s house and took his truck. Not because I was broke! I got plenty of money!

And now, a word from Afroman:



March 28, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans, Criminally Stupid | , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. HE SMOKES POT!? OH NOES! Cancel his deal with Wheaties, stat!

    Comment by sar | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hahaha!!

    Comment by SeaKat | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Why did I think women had Vas Deferens?

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. Chelsea – PETA Protector, sweetie, CPP–Can I call you CPP? WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? I’ve been trying to figure it out and I can’t. I read the article. I read what it linked to. I listened to Method Man (OK, I didn’t go that far, really), and I still don’t know. I mean I know what a vas deferens is and that women don’t have one (one of the vast differences between women and men, no?), but I don’t know why you said it! Help.me.pleeeeease.

    Love,
    Voices

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. Voices… Did the phrase “vas deferens” subconsciously inspire you to use the phrase “vast differences”?

    I spend hours wondering about these things.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  6. This is one of the vas deferens between women and men.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  7. bfm: twas a pune! business.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  8. There’s a Tyrone between you and me, but there are also some vas deferens that will tear us apart.

    Comment by vodkafanta | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  9. Sorry ootvimh! Here’s the story: I was drunk. (That’s the short story, if you don’t feel like knowing more. But if you do, read on.)

    Like, really drunk. And my fiancee (also drunk) and I were watching something on tv that mentioned a prostate, or some other part of the man junk, and I googled it. And in the picture that came up, vas deferens. And I swear, for some reason I always thought women had those. So….yeah.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  10. Chelsea, hahhaahaaa. I’ve had those moments where, yeah, it made sense at the time… 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  11. I’m a huge fan.

    😛

    Comment by cooter jean | March 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

