uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daily Bale

George Bale-pard

This one’s for Sar.

And I said what about “Breakfast at Tiffany’s?
She said, “I think I remember the film,
And as I recall, I think, we both kinda liked it.”
And I said, “Well, that’s the one thing we’ve got.”

–Deep Blue Something

(Because ever since this Bale was requested I’ve alternated between that song and the theme from the A-Team being stuck in my head.)

audrey_peppard_1960_ap_gr

March 28, 2009 - Posted by | Daily Bale | ,

10 Comments »

  1. My God how I love this man. He may be a Bale for Sar, but rest assured–it’s doing lots for Chelsea too.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh my heavens, look at that beautiful Bale!!

    Thank you!

    Comment by sar | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. That Deep Blue Something song is hands-down one of my most hated songs, ever. Ever, ever, ever, ever, ever!!!

    Just thought that I’d share that.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m with ya SeaKat! Putrid jingle…

    Comment by BunchOfFives | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. Don’t let that taint the spice of this Bale.

    I am serious! Even if I did use a word that is going to make you snicker every time you see it.

    Comment by sar | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. (teehee! spicy taint!)

    Comment by BunchOfFives | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. The book was better. But I read it after seeing the film, which meant I cast it the way they looked in the film, and I think that made the book better than it would have otherwise been.

    btw, my first experience with CraigsList was someone posting an article about putting out a request on it for a group of former special forces people–to see if they could assemble their own A-Team. And they got lots and lots of replies and some of them sounded way more serious, and scared the person who created the ad…

    Comment by TheHobo | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  8. LOL! That’s a GENIUS craigslist ad.

    I wonder if I could recreate the Facts of Life w/o having Chris Hanson showing up at my house:

    Wanted: Pre-teen girls to attend private school…

    Nope, I’d end up on To Catch a Predator for sure.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  9. Oh, for sure. The real question is, why would you want to? I mean, do you remember Blair?

    Shoot, the theme song is gonna be stuck in my head the rest of the day…

    Comment by TheHobo | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  10. Lyrics recall, old school (i.e. “pre-Google”)

    You take the good, you take the bad, you take them all and there you have The Facts of Life! The Facts of Life!

    There’s a time you gotta grow and something something then you know and it’s the Facts of Life! The Facts of Life!

    If the world doesn’t seem to be liiiiiiving up to dreams… You’re finding out that suddently the Facts of Life are all about you. YOOOoooooooOOOOO!

    ::off to Google to see how I did!::

    Comment by SeaKat | March 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

