uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Afternoon Awesome

Win friends and influence people

For most of us, a business card is a business card (even when it’s bone and set in Silian Rail).  Then there are those malcontents set on making the rest of us look bad by elevating business cards to an art form.  Below is one brilliantly executed concept, and it’s not even the best of the bunch.  There are plenty more clever and creative examples at Trinixy.

23

March 28, 2009 - Posted by | Afternoon Awesome | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. So, so, so much awesome.

    (though the divorce lawyer’s is kinda sad. I’m all “haha! … wait, that’s low.”)

    Comment by rl | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I was sad after I saw the divorce lawyer one too… but then I thought the post divorce counseling rather made up for it.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yup, I really thought that the counselor’s one was rather sweet.

    Also, the security one was hilarious.

    Finally, unless you’re a dentist, puhLEEZE do not hand out cards with removeable toothpicks. Ugh. Ok, maybe if you’re Orville Reddenbacher. That might be ok, too.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. I liked the second hand store, too. I thought it was amusingly clever.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. I had to think for a minute which one that was…yes that was very cute. Although, honestly, I’d probably pick that card up a month later, glance at it and assume it was garbage. I mean, faster than I do for business cards that aren’t all scribbly.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

