uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random Drunk Emission

Chips

chips

Not the kind of chips I need

Why is it some chips are only good when you’re drinking? I like Doritos no matter what state I’m in but Funyuns are only good when I’m under the influence of some sort of substance.  Also, why is it that some grape sodas are so good but others taste like death in liquid form? And why does peanut butter have to be so damn sticky? Can’t we make a form of peanut goodness that doesn’t leave our mouths feeling like the desert? I like gum for about 10 minutes but then my jaw gets tired and I just end up loathing the fact that I had a piece in the first place.  Anyway, I need some chips.



March 27, 2009 - Posted by | Random Drunk Emissions | , , , ,

16 Comments »

  1. “Also, why is it that some grape sodas are so good but others taste like death in liquid form?”

    All of a sudden, I can’t live without a satisfying answer to this poignant question.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m the same way with chips. I hate Doritos or anything not regular potato chips/fritos/cheetos when I’m sober, but if I’m drunk, i’m liable to eat a whole bag of Doritos. Also- the same could be said about root beer as grape soda.

    Comment by shake 'n' bake | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Doritos and grape soda… I want to start a religion for them.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. What is that gum’s name that squirts liquid in your mouth when you first bite into it?

    Oh. my. good. LORD.

    I remember that gum fondly.

    I just can’t remember it’s name…

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. You had me stumped, too. Google to the rescue!

    Freshen Up Gum.

    Also – I was quite worried about what results I would get by entering the search terms:

    “Gum” “liquid” and “squirt”

    Comment by SeaKat | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. Oh SeaKat! Thank you.

    I hope your not on your work computer and that makes some bells and whistles go off on their server. That NEVER turns out good.

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  7. LOL. I had a coworker who wanted to check her webmail account and typed just a leetle too fast…

    IT called her “hottail” for months!

    Also, I was on my work computer, but I’m self-employed. So I guess I’ll just have to give myself a stern talking-to. Mostly about how much time I spend acting the fool on this site when I should be working billable hours!!!

    Hmm, I wonder if any of those other sites would pay me to snark… Nah. That’s 2007 thinking.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  8. HA! 🙂

    Well, you are smart to work for yourself. You can just shrug off the stern talking to that you give yourself.

    If I had a nickel for every time I had to take our computer guy out to dinner or golf or whatever he wants, just to keep what I look at just between he and I, well, I would have a Brinks truck full of nickels. That’s for sure.

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  9. Here’s a lesson I learned at work. The completely innocuous website for Dick’s Sporting Goods canNOT be reached by typing in http://www.dicks.com. Yeah…that was embarrassing.

    Comment by shu_shu | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  10. Yeah. The hell with me. I think I’m SOOOO smart and can just treat myself like crap and I’m just going to take it? Boy am *I* going to be surprised, one of these days! 😛

    LOL, I used to butter up the IT guys with geek talk. Seriously, I would make a Wrath of Khan or Dune joke and that’s all it took.

    Also, it didn’t hurt that I have big breasts. Big breasts + SciFi trivia = HelpDesk Ticket GOLD, baby!! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  11. :-)!!! 😀 !!!!

    But on the other hand, you really need yourself to get things done, so it’s NOT like you’re going to get fired anytime soon.

    It’s like a balancing act…or more like a yin and yang situation…NO it’s definately a tightrope act. Actually it’s more like a tango. WAIT.

    I got it, the analogy is: it’s like you scratch your back, then you um… you reach for a back scratcher and…

    It’s a WIN WIN situation.

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  12. I think it’s a Tyrone, between you and me.

    And you’re right. I’d be lost without me.

    Hell, I’m frequently lost WITH me.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  13. HA! I am not sure what a Tyrone is, but I bet it means a tie.

    You could dedicate that song to yourself, when you feel that maybe you crossed that line:

    (Air Supply or Mariah) I can’t live, if living is without you…

    I feel a karaoke coming on!

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  14. Have you seen the Bulgarian Idol version??? Go to you tube and search for “ken lee” + Bulgarian Idol.

    The subtitlist’s work is a thing of beauty. (Hooked on Phonetics worked for me!)

    Also, “Tyrone” is what the be-wigged Kim Zolciak from The Real Housewives of Atlanta sang instead of “tightrope” during a cringe-inducing visit to a recording studio. There was a thread on it on MG, back in the day.

    I tried to find a You Tube video but no luck.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  15. Oh damn my creaky-spiderweb filled brain. I remember that tightrope-tyrone deal now. Good LORD brain.

    I am off to google, and I am not even at work, so I have IMMUNITY! eeheeeAAHAAAA!! (that is my evil bad guy laugh.)

    Comment by queencrone | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  16. shu-shu, likewise, the Norwegian rock band Euroboys can NOT be found at euroboys.com.

    Comment by BunchOfFives | March 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

