uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ellen DeGeneres Interviews Portia de Rossi

“I hear we are having a baby, is that true?”

Ellen had Portia de Rossi on recently to talk about her new show and to
play the Newlywed Game. I think it’s safe to say that Ellen and Portia are
hands down America’s favorite gay couple.

On a scale of 1 to 10 on the adorable dial they are an 11. If Ellen and
Portia were animals they would be these two.



March 19, 2009 - Posted by | Daily Whims | , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Portia is gay!?!? Damn!

    Comment by WhoMee | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. This really was cute. Ellen reminds me of me… and Portia reminds me exactly of my college roommate. ::sigh:: Missed connections just because nobody is gay = tragic.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. Oh bfm, I had the same! Not Ellen and Portia resemblances, but the barrier of not being gay. I totally have a female soulmate, if only either of us liked the idea of boobs. Sigh.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  4. My real female soulmate is my cousin. How much more difficult does that make it, you know? ::single tear::

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. LOL, bfm. If only you weren’t being kept apart by the cruel dictates of sexual orientation and, you know, incest taboo.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  6. I also have a female best friend/soul mate. It is somewhat complicated by the fact that she is an actual lesbian.

    Comment by shu_shu | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  7. Oh damn that’s going on the first episode of my daytime talk show, for shizzle.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  8. Oooh, shu_shu. Did that ever cause issues with her having a crush on you?

    NOT that I think all gay people have crushes on every hetero friend that they have!! Just asking because of the soul mate deal. That’s usually not a completely one-sided feeling, in my experience. (IME? Is that an approved acronym? Can we make it so, Number One?)

    Comment by SeaKat | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  9. IME, acronyms bring us together. TMIMO. (I know you weren’t directly addressing me, but I coulnd’t resist. For the record I totally have a beard and a paunch. I am a latter-day Riker.)

    Comment by Lisa(#1) | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  10. She had a crush on me when we were 16/17 (before she was out) but I didn’t know about it until years later. I think I was about 24 when her girlfriend (at the time) told me.

    I remember being really surprised, because I had no clue. And very flattered. And very sad, too. Because we really would be a fantastic couple. But, alas…I can no more be gay than she can be straight.

    Comment by shu_shu | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  11. LOL @ Lisa #1. What a coinicidence, because I am bald with a profile that would be at home on a Roman coin and a posh accent. Yes, in real life, they call me Kat-Luc.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  12. So, I tried to tell all my LA friends here on TS about my rally this Sat, but that post apparently didn’t post. Sad bear.

    BUT if you are in LA and would like to go to a marriage equality rally tomorrow (Sat, March 21st) let me know!

    Comment by TheHobo | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  13. Logging in helps. 😛 also: http://www.always-a-bridesmaid.org

    Comment by TheHobo | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  14. TheHobo: Comments with links in them are moderated to prevent spam, and for some reason it occasionally takes forever for WordPress to send the email to the admins telling us a comment is waiting for approval. If you post a link that’s time sensitive, feel free to email us at squee@thundersquee.com and let us know.

    Comment by Lily the Pink | March 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

