uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best in Squee!

ts_big_fistWe here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…


Brightest future in advertising: doodledood

Billy Mays here with an amazing deal for all your construction and sexual needs. It’s perfect for wood working, carpentry, cutting timber, sensual massage of sensitive lady parts and so much more.

Most penis friendly commenter: Helen Skor

I just saw the header “Something I’m not ready to resort to” and the picture, which appeared to ready “OK PENIS.” (Note to self: make eye appointment) And I thought for a moment that you must be getting some of the good stuff. Right now I’d settle for “OK PENIS,” or even “IT WILL DO FOR NOW PENIS,” and maybe even “MAY AS WELL BECAUSE I’M ALREADY NAKED PENIS” – beggars can’t be choosers.

Best at incorporating Pabst Blue Ribbon into a song: Seakat

Cat’s in the fridgie with a Silver Bullet,
Pabst Blue Ribbon and a Belgian Blue Moon.

When you coming home, man?
Well I don’t know when.
But we’ll get a good buzz then, cat.
You know we’ll get a good buzz then.

Most philosophical question: shu_shu

If you are what you eat, does this make the shark a douchebag?

Most thought out caption: MCPoetry

How can they see the Love in our eyes
And still they don’t believe us?And after all this time
They don’t want to believe us
And if they don’t believe us now
Will they ever believe us?
And when you want to Swim
How do you start, where do you go
Who do you need to know?

Most interesting arms: TheHobo

I wish I had her arms. Mine wobble. A lot. Yay weight loss that leaves loose skin and other things behind! My Thunder and Lightning are more like Sprinkler and Night-Light…

Best insight into the mind of Paris Hilton: rumour has it

I am now going to equate Paris and her latest vapid purchase with Marie Antoinette and her famous expression, “Let them eat cake!“

Although, I doubt Paris could be as eloquent as Mme. Antoinette in defending her excessive spending during this economic crisis. The best she could come up with would probably be, “Whatever bitches.”

Most nostalgic: WhoMee

Whatever happened to the Little Rascals? Now that’s some good old-fashioned racial and gender stereotyping you can really get behind!

March 16, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

16 Comments »

  1. haha, we’re such a funny group of not-from-concentrate wit. (We being TS commenters as a whole.) Seriously, what was Mollygood before us?

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. It was just a bunch of petitions before we got a hold of it.

    Comment by sar | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. Do I get continuing education credits for this?

    Comment by WhoMee | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. You folk are seriously great. I love you all, and always wished I had the wit to join in on all the silliness. I remember those early days well. I think I’d been reading Mollygood for a good six months before Cord started. Oh yeah, and does anyone else remember when Jossip didn’t suck? The editor’s name was Corinne (I think? she went on to Page Six), and she was super intelligent and funny.

    Comment by Skaði | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yay!! Congrats to all!!!

    shu_shu, I peed a bit when I read that.

    Comment by SeaKat | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  6. OH yeah I forgot – Congrats everyone! 🙂

    Comment by baby fish mouth | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  7. “Most Penis Friendly” – it’s like sophomore year of college all over again. Thanks, Hags!

    Comment by Helen Skor | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  8. Helen: Ha!

    Comment by SeaKat | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  9. OH yay!!! Thanks Deimos!

    And thanks Seakat! I’m glad I made you pee!!! I have to tell you — Mr. Shu found me mumble-singing “we’ll get a good buzz then, cat…” and thought I had finally gone off the deep end. HAHAHAH!

    Comment by shu_shu | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  10. Aw, I wish I would have known Mollygood back in the day. At least I am very much enjoying ThunderSquee now 🙂 Well, mostly because you people keep thinking I’m witty. ;-)_

    I wobble my arms at you in appreciation! Oh yeah, go Sprinkler and Night-Light! I’m doing the princess wave right now, and my arms keep waving and waving…

    Comment by TheHobo | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  11. congrats to all! i’m so glad i will follow you hags where ever you go. and i MEAN that. hmmmmhahahahahaha.

    Comment by lava | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  12. I love us!

    So, true confessions time:

    Has anyone tried to explain to their “in person” (for lack of a better phrase) friends about the friendships with the ThunderSquee hags? I’ve tried once or twice and have gotten very…quizzical…looks. My husband said, “Ok, that’s fine. But when you decide to fly to Kentucky to meet one of your interweb friends who turns out to be a 52-year old man, you’re not taking the kids with you.”

    I’m just curious if I’m the only one to get this reaction!!

    Comment by SeaKat | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  13. Seakat: Given most every friend I have right now I have met on line first, I can honestly say that’s silly. It would be great if we were all in one place, but the reality is that when we look around us in our respective places o’ living there’s just not a high enough concentration of “cool people we want to be around.” Whereas here (on TS! and the internets in general) it’s easier to find like minded people. As far as I know, my town doesn’t have a “Hilarious, creative and Intelligent People Who Get It” club meeting at the local Barnes and Noble.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  14. P.S. None of the people I have met have turned out to be 52 year old men.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  15. Which sucks because they all said they were.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | March 16, 2009 | Reply

  16. LOL…I think some of the comments in response to Best In Squee may garner a Best In Squee! And thanks for the mention! 🙂

    Comment by rumour has it | March 18, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

